Sign In Forgot Password

Torah Trope Training

Past Sessions
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 22 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 15 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 8 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 23 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 9 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 2 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 25 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 18 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

If you've always wanted to chant Torah, but were too busy/afraid to learn how, this user-friendly class is for you! What better way to spend time during the Pandemic! In this course, we will learn to chant Torah with Cantor Mayer by learning the cantillation system, including: 1. How to identify the trope symbols by name and function 2. How to chant the melodies for each symbol 3. How to connect separate words into musical phrases 4. How to use a Tikkun (Torah reading preparation book) 5. How to decipher the fine points of Hebrew reading. Prerequisite: intermediate level Hebrew reading (decoding skills) All classes will be held via Zoom; links will be sent to those who register at www.teprov.org/form/summer2020

Register

This form is not active.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, June 25 2021 15 Tammuz 5781