Sign In Forgot Password

Officers

Charles Blackman            President president@teprov.org
Steven Goliger   Vice President for Human Development & Planning     hr@teprov.org
Pam Kaitin-Miller    Vice President for Religious Activities services@teprov.org
Terence Sullivan   Vice President for Financial Development development@teprov.org
Toby Liebowitz   Vice President for Educational Activities   education@teprov.org
Alison Walter   Vice President for Membership Outreach outreach@teprov.org
Jeff Levy   Treasurer treasurer@teprov.org
Stephanie Trachtenberg   Secretary secretary@teprov.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

Trustees

Jeffrey Davis Robyn Goldstein Phyllis Oelbaum Sara Verskin
Karen Fink David Kadmon Elise Pansey Georgi Vogel Rosen
Judy Fishman Joanna Kislak Brown Margie Pelcovits Joyce Wacks
Donna Frank Robert Kumins Jeffrey Prystowsky              Ed Westrick
Susan Gastel Audrey Kupchan Patricia Raskin  
Maurisa Goldberg Leslie Marks-Hershey        Bonnie Ryvicker  
Janet Goldman Ann Miller William Sikov  
Andrea Goldschmidt       Morty Miller Doug Stark  

 

Honorary Presidents

Edward Feldstein
(1984-1987)
Sheila R. Alexander            
(1992-1995)
Samuel J. Shamoon             
(2001-2004)
Mark R. Feinstein
(2010-2013)
 
Bernard Lightman          
(1987-1989)
Carl I. Freedman
(1995-1998)
Robert P. Landau
(2004-2007)
Judith Greenblatt
(2013-2016)
 
Bernice Kumins
(1989-1992)
Samuel K. Suls
(1998-2001)
Nathan B. Beraha
(2007-2010)
Robert Pelcovits
(2016-2019)
 

 

       

Honorary Vice Presidents

Barbara Feldstein              Linda Mittleman                  Richard Mittleman                

 

Honorary Recording Secretaries 

Dianne Z. Newman           Mel Topf    

 

Honorary Board

Richard C. Kumins            Barbara S. Lavine                 James Winoker                

 

Committee Chairs

Adult Education                 Toby Liebowitz                      adulteducation@teprov.org
Arts Emanu-El Pam Hanzel arts@teprov.org
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Toby Liebowitz bmitzvah@teprov.org
Budget & Finance Jeff Levy treasurer@teprov.org
Cemetery Dee Dee Witman cemetery@teprov.org
Creative Hands Donna Stouber creativehands@teprov.org
Development Terry Sullivan development@teprov.org
Endowment Jerrold Dorfman endowment@teprov.org
Family First Alison Walter familyfirst@teprov.org
Gabbayim Steven Blazer gabbai@teprov.org
Greeters Marilyn Katz greeters@teprov.org
House Howie Bromberg house@teprov.org
Inclusion Toby Liebowitz inclusion@teprov.org
Legal Ron Markoff legal@teprov.org
Library Toby Liebowitz library@teprov.org
Membership Alison Walter membership@teprov.org
Museum Ruth Page museum@teprov.org
Religious School   relschool@teprov.org
Ritual/Services Bernice Weiner ritual@teprov.org
Social Justice Toby Liebowitz socialjustice@teprov.org
Ushers Robert Lieberman ushers@teprov.org
Youth Commission   youth@teprov.org

 

We want you!

Volunteering one’s time and expertise is not only a recognized Jewish value, but one that is highly prized in our Temple community. Beyond the immense satisfaction gained by assisting an individual or helping to organize a program, volunteering is the ideal way to meet other members of our diverse Temple Emanu-El community. Some of our committees deal with internal programs and functions, while others are involved with the community at large. Please consider volunteering your time and talents by serving on one or more committees. For more information, contact the appropriate chairperson(s) listed above or call the Temple office.

Wed, December 1 2021 27 Kislev 5782