Sign In Forgot Password

Officers

Pam Kaitin-Miller         President president@teprov.org
Steven Goliger Vice President for Human Development & Planning     hr@teprov.org
Audrey Kupchan Vice President for Religious Activities services@teprov.org
Terence Sullivan Vice President for Financial Development development@teprov.org
Leslie Marks-Hershey Vice President for Educational Activities education@teprov.org
Stephanie Trachtenberg Vice President for Membership Outreach   outreach@teprov.org
Jeff Levy Treasurer   treasurer@teprov.org
Debra Page Secretary secretary@teprov.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

Trustees

Sandi Atlas-Gordon Jillian Finkle Boris Nakhlis Judith Rosenstein
Ilona Berman Donna Frank Paul Oeser Bonnie Ryvicker 
Jeffrey Davis Susan Gastel Elise Pansey Peter Saulson
Bill Dilworth David Kadmon Jeffrey Prystowsky Arlene Simon
Karen Drucker-Stern Michael Leshinsky Patricia Raskin Georgi Vogel Rosen
              

Honorary Presidents

Edward Feldstein
(1984-1987)
Carl I. Freedman
(1995-1998)
Nathan B. Beraha
(2007-2010)
Charles D. Blackman
(2019-2022)
Bernard Lightman z"l    
(1987-1989)
Samuel K. Suls
(1998-2001)
Mark I. Feinstein
(2010-2013)
 
Bernice Kumins
(1989-1992)
Samuel J. Shamoon     
(2001-2004)
Judith Greenblatt       
(2013-2016)
 
Sheila R. Alexander
(1992-1995)
Robert P. Landau
(2004-2007)
Robert Pelcovits
(2016-2019)
 

 

Honorary Vice Presidents

Barbara Feldstein              Linda Mittleman                  Richard Mittleman                

 

Honorary Recording Secretaries 

Dianne Z. Newman           Mel Topf    

 

Honorary Board

Richard C. Kumins            Barbara S. Lavine                 James Winoker                

 

Honorary Committee Chair

Jerrold Lavine, Endowment Chair Emeritus                              

 

Committee Chairs

Adult Education                 Joyce Juda adulteducation@teprov.org
Arts Emanu-El Pam Hanzel arts@teprov.org
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Toby Liebowitz bmitzvah@teprov.org
Budget & Finance Jeff Levy treasurer@teprov.org
Cemetery Dee Dee Witman cemetery@teprov.org
     
Development Terry Sullivan development@teprov.org
Endowment Jerrold Dorfman endowment@teprov.org
Family First   familyfirst@teprov.org
Gabbayim Steven Blazer gabbai@teprov.org
Greeters Audrey Kupchan greeters@teprov.org
House Aaron Guttin house@teprov.org
Inclusion Toby Liebowitz inclusion@teprov.org
Legal   legal@teprov.org
Library Donna Marks & Tish Brennan library@teprov.org
Membership Audrey Kupchan membership@teprov.org
Museum Ruth Page museum@teprov.org
Religious School   relschool@teprov.org
Ritual/Services Bernice Weiner ritual@teprov.org
Social Justice Toby Liebowitz socialjustice@teprov.org
Ushers Robert Lieberman ushers@teprov.org
Youth Commission   youth@teprov.org

 

We want you!

Volunteering one’s time and expertise is not only a recognized Jewish value, but one that is highly prized in our Temple community. Beyond the immense satisfaction gained by assisting an individual or helping to organize a program, volunteering is the ideal way to meet other members of our diverse Temple Emanu-El community. Some of our committees deal with internal programs and functions, while others are involved with the community at large. Please consider volunteering your time and talents by serving on one or more committees. For more information, contact the appropriate chairperson(s) listed above or call the Temple office.

Fri, February 23 2024 14 Adar I 5784