Sign In Forgot Password

Officers & Trustees

Clergy | Administration

 

 Officers

Charles Blackman                 President president@teprov.org
Steven Goliger   Vice President for Human Development & Planning               hr@teprov.org
Pam Kaitin-Miller    Vice President for Religious Activities services@teprov.org
David Feit   Vice President for Financial Development development@teprov.org
Toby Liebowitz   Vice President for Educational Activities   education@teprov.org
Alison Walter   Vice President for Membership Outreach outreach@teprov.org
Holly Rothemich   Treasurer treasurer@teprov.org
Jennifer Oelbaum   Secretary secretary@teprov.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trustees

Judy Fishman Joanna Kislak Brown         Jack Nassau Noel Rubinton                     
Maurisa Goldberg Robert Kumins Phyllis Oelbaum                   William Sikov
Janet Goldman Jeff Levy Debra Page           Sara Verskin
Andrea Goldschmidt           Morty Miller          Ruth Page      
Judy Kaye Sam Miller Margie Pelcovits  

 

Honorary Presidents

Edward D. Feldstein           
(1984-1987)
Carl I. Freedman                
(1995-1998)
Nathan B. Beraha
(2007-2010)
 
Bernard Lightman
(1987-1989)
Samuel K. Suls
(1998-2001)
Mark R. Feinstein
(2010-2013)
 
Bernice Kumins
(1989-1992)
Samuel J. Shamoon
(2001-2004)
Judith Greenblatt
(2013-2016)
 
Sheila R. Alexander
(1992-1995)
Robert P. Landau
(2004-2007)
Robert Pelcovits
(2016-2019)
     
     

 

Honorary Vice Presidents

Barbara Feldstein                 Estelle Klemer                      Linda Mittleman                 Richard Mittleman

 


Honorary Recording Secretaries 

Dianne Z. Newman              Mel Topf    

 


Honorary Board

Richard C. Kumins              Barbara S. Lavine                 James Winoker                

 


Committee Chairs

Adult Education                   Toby Liebowitz                      adulteducation@teprov.org
Arts Emanu-El Pam Hanzel arts@teprov.org
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Toby Liebowitz bmitzvah@teprov.org
Budget & Finance Holly Rothemich treasurer@teprov.org
Cemetery Dee Dee Witman cemetery@teprov.org
Creative Hands Donna Stouber creativehands@teprov.org
Development David Feit development@teprov.org
Endowment Jerrold Lavine endowment@teprov.org
Family First   familyfirst@teprov.org
Gabbayim Steven Blazer gabbai@teprov.org
Greeters Marilyn Katz greeters@teprov.org
Holiday Dianne Newman holidays@teprov.org
House Howie Bromberg house@teprov.org
Inclusion Toby Liebowitz inclusion@teprov.org
Legal Ron Markoff legal@teprov.org
Library Toby Liebowitz library@teprov.org
Membership Alison Walter membership@teprov.org
Museum Ruth Page museum@teprov.org
Religious School Bethany Sutton relschool@teprov.org
Ritual/Services Bernice Weiner ritual@teprov.org
Social Justice Maia Brumberg-Kraus socialjustice@teprov.org
Ushers Robert Lieberman ushers@teprov.org
Youth Commission Nancy Bloch youth@teprov.org

 

We want you!

Volunteering one’s time and expertise is not only a recognized Jewish value, but one that is highly prized in our Temple community. Beyond the immense satisfaction gained by assisting an individual or helping to organize a program, volunteering is the ideal way to meet other members of our diverse Temple Emanu-El community. Some of our committees deal with internal programs and functions, while others are involved with the community at large. Please consider volunteering your time and talents by serving on one or more committees. For more information, contact the appropriate chairperson(s) listed above or call the Temple office.

 

Wed, July 17 2019 14 Tammuz 5779